Feb 7: 366-34 Worn Love

Back in January, I introduced you to the Valentine Grunge Texture Set from Rita at The Coffee Shop Blog.  I revisited the set for today’s texture tutorial and this time I used Worn Love.  It seemed like the perfect finishing touch for this portrait of Bennett the Cocker Spaniel, waiting to give you his heart for Valentine’s Day.  And yes, I’m practicing what I preach and now using a layer mask to erase the texture from parts of the image … I am digging the extra control it gives – if I “erase” too much by painting with black, I can “unerase” places by painting with white – nice!

Please do post links to projects where YOU have used a SmokoStock texture and tell us how you tweaked it to fit your needs.  Feedback is welcomed – leave comments and questions and I’ll see if I can come up with some answers! All of my textures are available for personal or commercial use – check licensing for textures of other artists featured here. They are NOT allowed to be resold or to be claimed as your own.  Just click through for the larger size file, right-click that one and save the texture to your own computer.  My sample uses of the texture are not available for any use.

Now – if you’ve gone wild with a texture and just LOVE it … a small donation showing that love sure would be appreciated (but is not mandatory).   Just go to PayPal.com and send your donation to DogBreedz (at) yahoo.com.

Happy Texturing!

Peggy at DogBreedz.net and the DogBreedz Blog

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment