Jan 26: 366-26 Grunge Love from the Coffee Shop Blog

Rita is the mastermind behind The Coffee Shop Blog.  She and I have never met, but I hope someday to be able to let her know just how influential she has been in my growth as a designer.  I stumbled upon her blog one day a few years ago, and a whole new world popped open right in front of me!  For today’s texture I spent some time playing on her site and came across just the thing to share with you folks:  her set of 5 Valentine Textures, free for the taking.  Instead of showing a preview here of the actual texture, I’ll just do the friendly thing and direct you over to her Blog Post from January 2009 so you can read about this fab set from her point of view.  I’ve never been disappointed with my goodies from Rita (and her sister Heather) and this set is as stellar as everything else!

I decided to pull up a recent image of Spenser the Cocker Spaniel (an American Cocker Spaniel, for all my readers who live outside the USA).  This isn’t Spenser’s first visit to my set, he’s a regular poser for me.  In fact, I first met him when he was only 6 months old and being relinquished to the local Cocker Spaniel Rescue when his human dad lost his job and had to move back home.  Spense found a great new home, has since become a Therapy Dog, and is still the lovable goofball I first met all those years back!  I chose this image because of the pristine blown out background behind the dog – I was curious to know what Grunge Love would look like.  I used an overlay mode at full opacity, and changed the light level to noticeably bring out the texture.  Here’s my before (left) and after (right).  Spenser is now ready to steal your heart away this Thanksgiving!

Please do post links to projects where YOU have used this provided texture and tell us how you tweaked it to fit your needs.  Feedback is welcomed – leave comments and questions and I’ll see if I can come up with some answers! All textures are available for personal or commercial use. They are NOT allowed to be resold or to be claimed as your own.  Just click through for the larger size file, right-click that one and save the texture to your own computer.  My sample uses of the texture are not available for any use.

Now – if you’ve gone wild with a texture and just LOVE it … a small donation showing that love sure would be appreciated (but is not mandatory).   Just go to PayPal.com and send your donation to DogBreedz (at) yahoo.com.

Happy Texturing!

Peggy at DogBreedz.net and the DogBreedz Blog

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Jan 26: 366-26 Grunge Love from the Coffee Shop Blog

  1. […] in January, I introduced you to the Valentine Grunge Texture Set from Rita at The Coffee Shop Blog.  I […]

Leave a Reply

