Jan 13: 366-13 Artistic Filters

Welcome to Friday – you have a full weekend to play with everything you’ve been learning … doesn’t that sound like FUN?!  I have an exciting post for you today.  I feel like a kid in a candy store with all that I’ve been discovering to share with you!  On January 10th we started to learn about using your original image, making layers to texture things up and turn a good photo into a WOW! photo.  Ready for more of that?  Today we’ll learn the steps to do what I did with this before/after example:

Over at my photography blog I follow the blog of a great photographer Donna Catterick (you should check it out!).  In her post yesterday, she talked about a texture from Kim Klassen (and showed what that texture did to take her photo to WOW).  I just had to check out “this Kim Lady” and boy am I glad I did!  I was blown away!  No, wait – I AM blown away!  I know I’ll be checking in at her site a LOT.  So, how did Kim teach me to take Bravo’s (CH Love’s Heart Of Gold) show photo (which I used to really like … until I played with it today) to new levels?  Take a look at her tutorial called Dreamy Processing.  I bet you’ll love it as much as I do!

Please do post links to how you made use of this tutorial – we wanna see them!   Feedback is welcomed. Now – if you’ve gone wild with a texture and just LOVE it … a small donation showing that love sure would be appreciated (but is not mandatory).   Just go to PayPal.com and send your donation to DogBreedz (at) yahoo.com.

Happy Texturing!

Peggy of DogBreedz.net


Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Jan 13: 366-13 Artistic Filters

  1. […] name and date of show, I think everything starts to pull together nicely.  I also used the Dreamy Processing artistic filter sequence to blur out the distractions of the background before following along with […]

Leave a Reply

