Jan 3: 366-03 Fabric

Textures can be from man-made materials, as well.  Today’s offering is a fabric texture, incorporating patterns and colors in the mix.

366-03 – Fabric

I chose one of my wooden carousel horse images to enhance using today’s texture.  While I really love the original image, I found myself bothered by the smoothness of the background in relation to the weathering on the horse.  I didn’t want to rough up the background TOO much, tho;  I felt that would make the image too busy and without focus for the viewer.  I took one square of the Texture and cropped to that, then created a pattern using that cropped image (I’m behind the times, still using Adobe CS3).  That newly created pattern is what I used for the texture overlay, erasing it from over the horse itself.  My suspicions proved true – just the overlay made that background really fight with the wooden horse for capturing my eye!    Taking the opacity down on the overlay layer to just 19% solved that problem for me and gave me a resulting image that I really like! 

I hope you will post links to projects where YOU have used this texture and tell us how you tweaked it to fit your needs.  Feedback is welcomed! All textures are available for personal or commercial use.  They are NOT allowed to be resold or to be claimed as your own.  Just click through for the larger size file, right-click that one and save the texture to your own computer.  My sample uses of the texture are not available for any use.
 
Now – if you’ve gone wild with a texture and just LOVE it … a small donation showing that love sure would be appreciated (but is not mandatory).   Just go to PayPal.com and send your donation to DogBreedz (at) yahoo.com.  Happy Texturing!
Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

